She Left

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How do you spell tears on the cheeks of a wounded heart?

How do you carve the letters L-O-V-E
on the skin of broken mirror?

How do you make sadness look beautiful?
How do mix oil with water on the canvas of broken ripples?

Here, all alone, I stand, observing love in sigh-lens
reminiscing on her masked frienship in sorrowful silence
now my heart is baffled in portentous obscurity
my visage is enclosed in an expression of stolid loneliness
daughters of eve
they never truly love except they WANT
they never want except they truly love
but how can a broken heart be convinced of supernal friendship?

Surly, true friendship is non-extant except that built on the rosy bed of coated lies
Shall I tarry here alone in friendless solitude
as she whiles away her time in thankless fortitude?

Friendship is but a sledgehammer of extortion
Yes! That was the type I was offered
the type wrapped in a cellophane of lies
Oh if only I shall find a cavern
where I shall bury my pains
if only I shall find a tavern
where I shall hang my tongue which motions but for unrequited love
friendship is but an illusory image on the eye of the betrayed
daughters of eve never truly love except they want
Oh mystic bird of my clan
if you see my 'begone' friend
tell her I shall lie in grave with the sweet tidings of her pains
but if I rise not with tomorrow's sun
then let my soul finds solace in 'sobful' inking.

FB_IMG_1516493737683.jpg

Sort:  

2+2 is 4 minus 1 thats 3 quick maths.

I smoke trees

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50