Dead and gone so soon

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Why should I laugh tonight
when upon this vault of darkness my wounded soul lie?
Yes! I died in my days, but not at my time
a victim of strayed bullet
or was it 'innocent discharge' they called it?
I was killed not by want of fault
but by willful ignorance
I plead you my friends
do not cry for me
for I have been sent on a broken appointment of no return
Please when you see my mama
tell her sadness is but a noble gown on the skin of the wounded
tell my mama to wear it with grace
but tell her never to let it pierce into her skin
for I have denuded the embellished regalia of death
I lived in my days, but I died not at my time
Remind my papa
he once said that grief is the price we pay for love
let him weep for me
but tell him to engrave my name on the skin of his heart
for we don't die when we live in the hearts of those we leave behind
Tell my siblings that death betrayed me of my youthful desires
teach them how to accept the emptiness
we were never meant to wear the elixir of immortality
though I drank mine while the sun was still very young
I lived in my days, but I did not die in my time
Tell them not to weep
for I am but a conqueror
Till twilight clears the mist
here I shall lie
Guess, not as a vanquish
Yes! A conqueror
for I have demystified the power of Death
Fear no more mama
the threats of the rifles
and the boastful roaring of the man in camouflage
for though I died before I reach my prime
I rhymed my life with my time
Tell my school friends not to weep for me
but if tears should come
let them cascade as the spring
for they are but a welcomed relief in the eyes of the broken
Good bye false world
where we make nuclear arsenal and we preach for peace
Good bye false world
where we preach peace and delight when others are in pieces
I was a victim of innocent discharge
I lived in my days, but I did not die in my time.
27459124_2130418867192725_2214928484975533694_n.jpg
27750459_2130418357192776_9102970351179884063_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

oh no sorry for the lost

please accept my condolence

This is heart breaking. So sorry for the loss. God will console you all and compensate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45