You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Library Life: Summer Reading Kickoff

in #life7 years ago

Haha I have fond memories of my public library's summer reading program. We would get tickets for every hour of reading and could enter into raffles for cool prizes. There was an ice cream day and a few performances throughout the program. It's awesome to see people caring to get kids involved especially since reading is such a difficult thing to get children to do, yet has such valuable rewards. My summer reading program definitely had a huge impact on who I am today as. A reader, writer, and overall person

Sort:  

Oh, I am so glad you have good memories of your library! That's fantastic! This year if the kids read a certain amount they get to go to either a party at the roller skating rink or a laser tag party for the teens. There are free books, fair passes, food coupons, ear buds, etc... I can't believe how much swag there is, I would have died for a free book when I was a kid, lol!!

It's always encouraging to hear from someone that has positive things to say about what we do, we really try hard to do our best for our community, and people like you make it totally worth it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38