Is there really a key to happiness?

in #life7 years ago

Is there a key to happiness? Is it money, love, nice cars, big house, fancy job? Thank you for joining me hear today! I want to talk about what it means to be really happy!

sunset-hands-love-woman.jpg

SOURCE

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing fantastic today! I want to talk to you all today about what is happiness really!
One thing that I would find my younger self thinking a lot was, it would be really great if I had all this money and I would be able to do whatever I wanted in life! I could have all these girls, I could have fancy cars, and a big house! I would find myself praying all the time to win the lottery, Im not a very religious person either! I knew the odds were against me winding the lottery, I had a better chance of getting stuck by lightening!

It is very important to understand what real happiness is in life! Life is one of the craziest things that you can be apart of and it is very grateful that we are all here together! We were chosen based on our genetics that we would be the most beneficial to our bloodline! We Concorde that aspect of life! That was the first real challenge that we took as a human being!

What does happiness look like for you? Happiness is different for everyone but I want to talk about what the so called typical key happiness things are!

Jobs?

pexels-photo-29642.jpg SOURCE

Everyone wants a well paying job but what if you were making over $500,000? When making so much money it won’t come easy it will take a lot of time and energy! I can’t forget a lot of responsibility. I am not trying to discourage you from striving to have a well paying job! If I am being honest throughout this entire post, I would love a high paying job, I would love to be a CEO of a company! But is a Job really what is needed for true happiness?

Money?

pexels-photo-259027 (1).jpeg

SOURCE

Is money really happiness or power? Well, if you have all this money and can buy all these products? Will all these object buy you happiness in life? When you are surrounded by all of your money you can sit around all day by yourself! Would the best thing be making a giant money chair? Well that sounds pretty cool and what not but is a money chair really what you need?

Cars?

pexels-photo-38155.jpeg
SOURCE

Yeah, CARS! Everyone loves cars, a sleek looking car like a tesla, lambo, or maserati. Everyone would love to have a fresh car like one of these brands! But will an incredibly nice car bring you happiness? Maybe fun for some time because it will be very eye catching!

Women/ men?

sea-beach-holiday-vacation.jpg

SOURCE

There is a trend here I hope you can see! Are you looking to have people in your life only attracted to the things you have rather than you as a person? It seems that a lot of people in todays society are mostly focused on the material things rather than the person that you are! You could be surrounded by all these object with people who “LOVE” you but what happens if you took all those objects away? Poof! All the people that said they “LOVE” you are gone! Is the opposite or same sex the really meaning to happiness?

Love?

rose-red-love-dew-40502.jpeg
SOURCE

In my opinion love is the true key to happiness! Happiness is those around you that are there until the end of your existence! Whether it is friends, family, significant other, children. You have people around you that will support you forever, they are there to push you to be your true self and want what is ideal for you! Not everyone is going to put you down and say you can’t achieve anything! Love is there to guide and support you to make you the best person that you can be!

Personally I am very grateful that I found love from my fiancé, she is the rock in my life and knows that I can achieve so much in my life! As long as we are together and love each other it doesnt really matter what we have going on, we are there to support each other and back each others decisions! Dont get me wrong, life is extremely hard and complicating but Love can help triumph over many obstacles is life!

With that being said, I want to thank you for taking the time to read this post! Would you like to see more posts like this in the future? Would you leave a comment down below sharing what you think is the key to happiness in your perspective?

Thank you and I hope you have a lovely day!

Cheers,
Albert

Sort:  

I'm starting to find that the key to happiness is simply remembering what you are capable of! Remembering your unlimited nature :D Looks like this "key" is frequently changing either way, right? :)

@robertgenito I love that perspective! "Remembering your unlimited nature!" I love this, this is probably one one of the most influential things! I myself like many individuals forget that limits have no bounds!

Love the pics that highlight the subjects as you break them down. I love posts that share about life. Your conclusion is the only true answer. The greatest of all is to love and be loved. I am sharing a wedding pic to illustrate that point.
image

We can never take what we own always with us where ever we go, only our memories. Cheers, good post.

@aarellanes I think that love and passion are equal in this statement. If you are passionate about something, it gives you an unstoppable drive. To me, passion is love directed at a specific goal. World's best spouse, father, mother, craftsman, etc.

Our capacity for love is limitless, and that is what is so awesome about being human.

Beautifully and simply written!
Love conquers all.
For me, other than Love, the key to happiness is Giving.
It creates a sense of worth ☺

"Life is one of the craziest things that you can be apart of " now that is keeping it real! I really appreciate your post here because it is challenging on the phone to learn these kinds of things about you because you are such a good listener that I end up talking so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59