Why Mothers Are Sometimes Annoying and Irritating?

in #life7 years ago

I grew up in a family that does not show affection to each other. We are only two siblings, my sister and I. My parents were always hard on us since when we were little. My Dad already passed away when I was around 15 years old.
1001b3aba6da2ea7c153793858311a57.jpg

Now that we are already grown up, I am always annoyed by my mother who is already 67 years old. We live under one roof with my sister and her husband. I don't know if it's her being old or it's the way she brought us up.
She scolds me every time I go out with my friends and going back home late. She always makes small things complicated and turns it into a bigger issue. Making nonsense things turn into worst.

Simple things like I forgot to turn off the light in the room which she can just turn it off and that's it. But for her, it will be like I have already committed a serious crime. Another thing is leaving my computer plugged in and turned on, she will get mad right away and scold me because of her paranoia like what if the house burns down, etcetera because I left my gadgets plugged in or sometimes she's blaming me that I don't have any consideration for saving electricity. Those are the usual simple things that practically need a simple solution and not even a big deal that will make their children have a bad day.

I sometimes even asked myself, Haven't I done anything right at home?, Why it's always me?

Why mothers are like that? Can't they give us a break?

I know that answering back to your parents is rude and disrespectful but sometimes I can't help myself to do it because I am already extremely full.
I know I can be a parent soon and grow old too but definitely, I am not gonna be like that. I swear to myself.

How I wish my mother realized that her attitude like this is not helping me at all.

This is just my personal opinion to what's really happening to me. Please leave a comment if you are also going through something like this.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to learn of your suffering, @aamirqureshiji and have experienced something similar. My advice is to try (as much as humanly possible) to forgive -- for your sake and hers. Think of it as a Divine trial and remember that how you behave/ respond defines you. Blessings, Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50