Why I Hate Being Autistic, The Sequel

in #life7 years ago

If you liked part 1 of why I hate being autistic, you're gonna like this one. There are some many reasons, it cannot fit in one video
I Hate.jpg

Give this post an upvote, subscribe to my channel on YouTube if you like my content.

  1. Hard Finding People that understand, I can rarely find people that understand how it feels, or how I feel. One time when I was in class, a teacher got mad because I said "autism sucks" she obviously didn't get the hint that I just hate having the condition. Don't you just LOVE it when people say you're using your condition as an excuse, when that's not even a valid to the statement. I was seeing a disability councilor to help me find I job, she had the nerve to say I was using my disability as an excuse all because I said I wanted to be normal. Ever thought I want to be normal in general, that it doesn't always has something to do with autism? I seriously dislike that women. Just because someone doesn't experience the same issues as you DOES NOT MEAN THEY ARE MAKING EXCUSES. NO TWO PEOPLE ARE THE SAME, DAMN IT. Just have to get that out there.

  2. Ignorance, there are so many ignorant people out there. For starters, I see idiots on YouTube using autism as an insult because their dumb a** thinks it means stupid, I am telling you right now autism has nothing to do with stupidity.
    19577370_1826768314306980_3307821017810639355_o.jpg
    This person makes a valid statement.
    you know that disability councilor that I cannot stand. She had the audacity, to say I wasn't autistic because I how I talk, I don't know what she meant by that. I instantly disliked her. She cannot be that stupid to think autism is about how someone talks. That make zero sense. Just because someone has a disability doesn't mean they can't be smart. I bet she will tell a cancer patient they don't have cancer because they're not bald. Why did that give me that bat out of hell? No disability councilor says something like that.

  3. Lack of understanding about "Stimming"
    a person with autism my do stimming, that means they may clap and tap to help stay calm and stay focused. And it can annoy a nerotypical. My mom gets annoyed when I still and she has the same thing I do. People will throw in the excuse card so no point in explaining it. This is why those friget spinners were made, so people with autism, ADHD etc can calm down without distracting the lesson at school, but people turned them into a trend thinking it was something cool and neat. Don't always assume something that's made is a trend, it can be made to help someone who needs it.

  4. People Trying to "cure" Autism
    I know I hate having the condition, but for all that his holy, stop inventing "cures" for autism. You can make something to make it easier for someone with autism, but for the love of God, stop trying to cure it, its not a sickness. Why not accept your friend or who ever for who they are? Is that gonna kill you?

I don't have having autism entirely, its just that moment where you wish you can be nerotypical.

Sort:  

My son has ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) and we as a family find things very difficult. It's a wide spectrum. A lack of understanding is evident, the amount of 'looks' we get when our son is stimming or having a melt down is crazy.. you never really get use to the stares, but nonetheless you get on and deal with it. I get frustrated when people try to compare one person with ASD to another as the spectrum is so vast. Our son is pre-verbal and has major difficulties with his communication and almost anything can set him off.. People always say 'oh yeh i know my cousins got Aspergers'.. no you dont know.. unless you live it day in and day out you have no idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52