You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Your Reality off Autopilot

in #life6 years ago

Hi, I agree with your sentiments at the end. As you've read Wilcock's book, you may like to share why he muddies the science with predictions and aliens? I'm not a huge fan of serial "predictions".

Sort:  

I can only speculate as to his reasoning behind including such material. I personally think he is just reflecting his own exoteric mindset in those instances and maybe wishes to believe in some form of Divine or otherworldly intervention. Who knows? I think many of humanity's issues can be solved from within ourselves. Some religions teach us to look for an external saviour or messiah and some teach us to go within. Could it be a balance between the two?

In many esoteric practices, the "faith" is placed in the efficacy of the practices; the confidence is in the knowledge of the teacher. I think that is different to a faith in some supranatural being. This is especially true in teachings such as Dzogchen, where the emphasis is that everything is created by the mind and hence impermanent - even gods.

However, in our daily existence, a Janus-like state of mind is required - awareness in both directions - if for nothing else, avoiding to walk into that "impermanent" wall.

Thanks :-) it dovetails somewhat with what I've been writing tonight. Trying to polish it and publish it soon.

Also, please let me know if you'd like to join AAKOM/MAP - it means we can link to each other and there are some upvotes and resteems available. Seems to me there no more than a handful who write about similar topics, but maybe more will come out - if they feel it's safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35