You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dialectic Small Talk

in #life7 years ago

There is probably a generational shift, but I work with a bunch of millennials who are drinking the same kool-aide our parents drank. As I head deeper into my thirties I see all those non-conventional, non-conformists settling into these patterns. I am no exception in a lot of ways.

I see all these articles panicking about slow economic growth, consumerism declining, obsession with thinks like organics and experiences over cheap things, etc etc. The paradoxical spoiled millennials who don't want enough stuff.

I like that this discourse is happening, by the time the millennials are grandparents I hope these consumerist values are as antiquated as buckles on your hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50