web gnar update : riot fest, raw food 14 day streak, ceramics class, skateboarding, art and what else? hemp paste

in #lie6 years ago (edited)

I'm up late... well not really because its Friday and I am home on my computer instead of out on the town doing something.
But I'm here posting a blog of some recent stuff. I have been distant from all things internet lately. Not a bad thing. Not really hyped on the internet right now. I'll try to get back into it.

art


Went to an old mansion that was transformed into an art Gallery in a wealthy neighborhood in Chicago. They had this wild treehouse sculpture that you could climb into from a second story window. Here is a photo of Echo standing at the base of it, which we found when we were leaving the show.

IMG_9143 2.JPG

Getting inspired is key to making work and its good to live in a big city for that. I have been working in the studio as much as I can, but I recently cut my right index finder with an exacto blade really bad. I have been away from the studio.

I got a bunch of new plants from my boss when he moved, you can see it balancing on the pallet near the window. I got a bunch of them mostly cacti but I like them all.

IMG_9173.JPG

Here is a painting that I finished like one of the larger square ones I posted before. It's the pair to that one. This one turned out a little better because it involves less separated shapes. It almost looks like a figure doing a dance. I didn't intend for there to be a figure so it's interesting that I see that in it now.

IMG_9171.JPG

I bought a bunch of neon florescent paints for my new batch of paintings that you see on the floor in the photo above. Hopefully they turn out good. Hopefully I can end up destroying all of my hard work some day. I need big balls for that. Hopefully I am not a fucking little bitch now. I like skateboarding though.

skateboarding


I have been finding spots all over the city. I am starting to bum out that winter is coming. I have been hyped on skating lately, been working on a skate part for a video that is being filmed with a VX 1000. I want to amass enough footage to use the song Streets of Chicago by Link Wray as the soundtrack.

IMG_9164.JPG

A couple of flat bar spots that I will probably never go to.

IMG_9172.JPG

Here is a ledge spot that I saw when driving to the new workspace with my boss. The metal ledges on the feet of the legs holding up the train bridge. Waxed too.

IMG_9248.PNG

We found a nice spot near Paul's house and Sanchez got a photo of me ollieing over this barrier. Took a few tries.

IMG_3026.jpeg

raw food


Starting September first I went on a Raw food diet. Only eating food that has not been heated above 118 degrees. I still smoked cigarettes, but it gave me an incredible amount of energy during the day. It was still hard for me to wake up in the morning though, so now, I am trying to eliminate tobacco and coffee my two favortie stimulants for two weeks, while eating cooked food but trying to stay primarily raw, making huge chopped salads.

IMG_9190.JPG

That book is really cool. Many great pictures of raw food. I wanted to help Echo get on a living food diet because I asked Ken Rohla what she should do. I got the recording of what he said and I made a little youtube video of it to give to her.

Here is a picture of an acai bowl that I ordered with a ton of bee pollen on it.

IMG_9174.JPG

Bee pollen is supposed to be good for your immune system. I wonder why my immune system got compromised.... right now I have a big cold. It was probably from the damage I did to my body at riot fest.

riot fest


IMG_9193.PNG

A punk rock music festival came to my neighborhood and I was given free tickets to attend all 3 days. It was a lot of fun. I saw a lot of cool bands. Beck, The Voidz, Gary Numan, Suicidal Tendencies...

Check out this home movie footage I shot.

hemp paste


Been writing in my dream journal lately. I think eliminating the stimulants helps with deeper sleep. I know Hemp Paste definitely helps. Been backing this stuff hard. The hemp cream stuff is just as good. I pulled a muslce in my back headbanging at riot fest. I also got a guy's tooth in my back from the mosh pit. Not to mention my finger was lacerated. That's probably what contributed to my immune system faltering now that I think about it. Here I sit with a bad cold on a Friday night. I'm not too bummed because no one is out skating so I'm not missing out on anything. I hope to get up early tomorrow feeling better and go to the ceramics studio. I will take pictures and make a post of what I have been up to there soon.

IMG_9226.JPG



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82