Can Lying Be Good?

in #lie7 years ago (edited)


There are different kinds of lies and lying. There are different levels of deception and there is sarcasm and different things we may call fiction or inaccurate but are not.

Sometimes, we use the word "LIE" incorrectly and lies can be bad but life is not that simple and life can be very complex. Sometimes, people are not being specific when they talk.

If I say 200 people died and only 197 people died, maybe I lied or maybe I was going in the right direction and maybe I was giving an example. Maybe I was talking too fast or forgot to say that I was simply estimating how many died. Say, about 200 people died. Oh, maybe I lied. Specifically, 197 people died. Regardless, in some situations, the details are maybe too trivial and what we do to fix that problem may also be the same pretty much. Life is full of mysteries. We can motivate each other and make the world a better place through the way we talk.

Sort:  

I think the problem with lying is when the person telling the falsehood KNOWS they are factually incorrect and refuses to alter their message for personal gain or furtherance of their goals.

Little White Lies are a social lubricant, and without them 100% Truth would probably bruise egos to the point of destroying our society. I can't think of any examples, but surely today you will encounter a situation where you have to tell a "white lie".

Agreed. Sometimes, we may not tell people everything. Sometimes, people tell white lies. I'm not sure what I think about white lies. Oh, and sometimes, people talk in a silly way for effect like maybe through comedy or something for effect and everything.
.
But we all can be too selfish at times for personal gains and we may lie or we may also do other bad things as well and bad things and a lack of morality does destroy society in so many ways. I do not really believe in lying but I do believe in not saying everything at times and I believe in different forms of talking like sarcasm and the art of telling a joke or in many things..............

following you..
please follow me

Looked at your post donnabrooks some good content

Have a good day, Donna. You are beautiful.

Let's work towards a society where all human interaction is voluntary!

Great post keep up the work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75