You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S IN MY LIBRARY CHALLENGE

in #library6 years ago

I think of all the folks who are illerterate through no fault of their own, and what they are missing out on. The joy of holding a book in your hands and being transported into whole other worlds. The thrill of adventures to unknown lands. The beauty of poetry. I learned to read long before I went to school. I was so disappointed on the first day of school when I found out I would have to follow along with the beginner readers. I was far beyond that. Right now my biggest disappointment in life is that there are no public libraries here. Thank goodness for the internet and for the talented writers here on Steemit. I wouldbe so lost without having good reading material.

Sort:  

Indeed, books are the original Virtual Reality but one that linked itself so nicely with daily life. One could say I am who I am because of books and the lessons I learned from them. Thanks for the kind comments. Many blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69