You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Government involvement not helping

in #liberty6 years ago (edited)

The library I work for is not technically a government organization, but it is tax-funded. One would hope services like libraries, fire departments, and actual criminal investigation will one day be funded voluntarily since they are government services people actually want.

Sort:  

Because I love libraries I want to see them freed from government control.
(I was really devastated when the nasty little evil loser shot up the local library and killed my daughter's friend and another woman last August. On my daughter's 10th birthday, no less. Still enrages me to think of it.)

I hate how tbe obvious security solution of letting librarians arm themselves is off the table altogether in our security protocol. The victims are the first responders, but effective response is forbidden.

Forbidden... but I don't usually comply with Slave Acts. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93