Liberland and my believe in freedomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #liberty7 years ago (edited)

Is there such a thing as too much freedom? As a libertarian I would argue no, as long as no other people are being harmed by what I'm doing. It's difficult to win back freedoms from government once they have been lost. Most of the people I talk to about libertarian principles are unconvinced by my arguments. The idea that the government shouldn't control the money supply of a nation, healthcare, education, personal decisions about which medicine to take is inconceivable to people who have lived under such a system their entire lives. Even though for most of the history of the USA this was the case. So, what is one to do?

Start you own Libertarian country? Impossible! Well not so fast.

In August of 2016 I saw a man named Vit Jedlicka being interviewed on Fox news. During the interview I learned that he was a former Czech politician who had founded the worlds newest country, Liberland. When I heard him saying that the country would adhere to principles of libertarian principles I was hooked. Here's a pic of President Vit!
images.jpg

On April 13th 2015, Vit jedlicka travelled to a 7 square km piece of land between Croatia and Serbia, which was unclaimed, planted the flag and proclaimed the Free Republic of Liberland. Many proclaimed this as a hoax or publicity stunt. However, since August 2016, I have met President Vit and several of the people involved with Liberland ; I believe in their integrity and I think we will succeed in proving many observers wrong. Since procalaiming Liberland, 400,000 people have applied for citizenship, which needs to be earned by either purchasing merits or earning them. There are people all over the world who wish to be free, and Liberland gives them a chance to achieve this.
liberland 2.jpg

I encourage anyone interested in Liberland to visit the official page. There you can read the constitution and apply for citizenship.
https://liberland.org/en/main/

Do not however attempt to enter Liberland, as there is a good chance that you will be arrested by the Croatian police.

People are encouraged to visit the surrounding area, which I'm happy to say I will be doing in May.

imgres.jpg

So until next time, Live and Let Live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56