They don't want my help

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

I love to help people.

Unfortunately, a lot of my help is offered to people who don't know they need help. And therefore don't want it. I'm not going to force it on them, because that would only be "helping".

I feel sure that most (marginally ethical) people would be embarrassed if they understood what they are supporting by supporting cops or government, and I want to save them that embarrassment, so I point it out to them. They don't appreciate it. Turns out they don't care what they are actually supporting as long as they get a pat on the head. As long as it seems like everyone else supports the same thing (which makes me an annoyance in yet another way since I don't). They don't want to learn anything that would suggest they should change anything.

So I end up helping less often than I'd like.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Funny thing is, some might consider your genuine help as the opposite and may even call you a mad man *shrugs...

The truth is always very bitter but we should continue to stay by it!

Ronald Ray-gun was right when he channeled Karl Hess to say that there is little scarier than someone saying, "I'm from the government and I'm here to help." But people hate it when I helpfully point out how Ray-gun was a hypocrite and a liar and a control freak.

Like other politicians, he knew the words to say to get his followers worked up, but he couldn't follow through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81