Surviving in a statist world, sanity intact

in #liberty7 years ago

I often see two different views on how to live "libertarian" in this statist world:

"Don't try to change the world to be more libertarian. You can't change anyone other than yourself, anyway."

Or...

"For the sake of your own liberty-- and that of your children and grandchildren-- you should do what you can to spread the message of Rightful Liberty any chance you get."

Those may sound like opposing views, but I don't think they really are.

I think most of us go back and forth from one to the other, withdrawing into their own little world when the exhaustion gets too much, and then striking out again when they've rested and re-energized.

I know some days I don't have the energy to do anything but live my own life the best I can. But other days, I can also talk to those who are curious about how their own lives would be improved by dropping the lust to control everyone else.

I'm not going to criticize either approach- both have their time and place, and both are useful.

Sort:  
  1. Technology matters....everything else, not so much.
  2. I'm underwhelmed by the Libertarians...since their primary.

Libertarians (especially those associated with the Libertarian Party) are often not at all libertarian.

The Iron Law Of Bureaucracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45