Not everything is acceptable

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

I have been told I'm judgmental. Probably so.

And I've never met anyone who wasn't (but I'm not judging). It's not necessarily a bad thing, depending on what you're judging about someone.

I don't judge people for what they wear, the color of their skin, their favorite food, the length of their hair (as long as they aren't sporting a thug rug), their sex lives, their hobbies, or whatever, but I'm convinced it's OK to judge people for archating. In fact, it's probably essential.

If you won't judge those who are molesting others, it seems to me you have no principles at all. Where do you draw the line? Will you stand for anything?

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Saying someone or something is right or wrong, we are already judging. I personally think being judgemental is a characteristic of every human!

If you won't judge those who are molesting others, it seems to me you have no principles at all. Where do you draw the line? Will you stand for anything?

That's the line.
I read a post on here a few months back from some 'sjw' type..

...' my uncle told me about how he used to grope girls on the bus..I didn't judge him, but tried to understand...'
...something like that, I can't remember verbatim

I called him out for it, and called him a cuck or something - I got attacked! lmao!

But remember, not all molestation is sexual. Enforcing "the law" is a form of molestation. Governing is molestation. Forbidding people to use their property as they see fit, forbidding them to trade as they see fit, all of that sort of thing is just as much a form of molestation as what you're talking about.

I agree , ...just the context I took it in.

I know a 15 year old girl who was 'molested' daily by UN peace keeping forces (spit) -everyday- to obtain humanitarian food aid for herself and her family - after a war.

The word 'Molestation' - Word association on my part.

I would disagree on it being 'just as much', however...

Several girls that I know of, have had their lives wrecked by molestation, but non that I know of, have suffered too much from a speeding ticket..

I think it is necessary for a person to be judgmental because it is the quality that makes difference between good and bad.

oh....
br1.jpg

I believe we are all judgemental to a degree. I guess we need to be for self preservation.

Congratulations @dullhawk! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82