Ignorance leads to archation by "law"

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

In general, the more knowledgeable you are about a given topic, the more you will see the "laws" written concerning that topic as harmful nonsense.

In fact, I think that is how you can tell someone knows a particular subject really well, as opposed to faking it.

This is where most of my youthful statism came from. It was a "government of the gaps". I couldn't see how something might work without "laws", because I didn't really know how it worked at all, so I assumed "laws" were necessary. As those gaps of ignorance closed, I began to realize that holding out for the remaining gaps of was not too bright. It just meant I hadn't learned enough yet.

I see this a lot in statists. So I try to help them understand when I can. Most don't want to.

If you feel "laws" are necessary, light a candle in the dark and learn enough to see they aren't. It's smarter than sitting there in the dark excusing the ignorance.

.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

People don't trust service providers on the market with knowledge about the service being provided, or their own capacity to make wise choices, but they trust politicians. And that explains a frightening number of things, really.

Yeah I Agree with ajongcrypto I Also think laws should be personal decisions and not something that is forced on everyone.

This is so cool sir thanks a lot have a great day.

Spot on.
These regulations really get in the way and limit my ability to serve customers in my industry.
All the other industries need to be regulated though.

Yeah. That's another side of the "Because I was violated, you need to be violated in the same way" delusion.

I think laws should be personal decisions and not something that is forced on everyone.

Great post thanks for sharing :)

Great topic explanation @dullhawk.... Confidence is ignorance. If we feeling cocky, it's because there's something we don't know..

You are exactly right sir need to stop regulations.

Regulations should be made for the people not for governments favour.

You are providing great wisdom for us sir,thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65