I'm offensive; not offendedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

I recently attended a social event. I know-- I can hardly believe it myself. But I had a lot of fun.

One of the activities was a game of Cards Against Humanity. Before the game started, someone was concerned about me, asking if I'm easily offended. A guy there laughed and said "Have you ever read his newspaper columns?" Then another guy piped up and said "He's the one who does the offending".

Ah, yes. They have me figured out. And, no, I wasn't offended in the slightest, but thought the whole thing was hilarious and great fun. I hope we can do it again.

.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

You have really pointed out very good topic @dullhawk seriously loved reading your article.... Keep it up fella keep steeming!!

But Cards Against Humanity is racist and transphobic and you should feel terrible for liking it. Just like everything else you like. Shitlord.

Like guns, cats, guacamole, liberty, campfires, kerosene lanterns, usable antiques, skulls, etc.?
You definitely have to have a sense of humor and you can't take yourself too seriously. If you do take yourself too seriously, CAH isn't going to be the only thing in the world to make you unhappy.

What? You like guacamole? You filthy cultural appropriator.

I hate the social events in which we meet many people with double faces and hypocrites

And those are good ones to avoid in the future.

I can't imagine my self having fun in such meetings. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30