Exploring different views worthwhile

in #liberty7 years ago

(My Eastern New Mexico News column for May 17, 2017- I am contractually prohibited from posting the entire column anywhere other than the newspaper's site for 30 days. Sorry.)

Image

It is important to know where you stand on issues, and why. It's equally important to understand the position others take. Especially when those positions are the opposite of yours.

To understand the other side, you need to talk to them, and to read things written from their perspective. It might be unpleasant, but it's necessary...read the rest...

.

This blog, like all of KentforLiberty.com, is reader supported. Any donations or subscriptions would be GREATLY appreciated! Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi Kent,

I read the entire article. Excellent observations. Thank you for also pointing out that by opening yourself up to someone else's viewpoint you run the real risk of changing your mind...

I'm always happy to change my mind for the better! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

I'm always saying I'd rather change my mind and be right than stay consistently wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48