Convince mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #liberty7 years ago

Image

Convince me that humans have the right to initiate force and damage the usefulness of each other's property.

Then convince me that government-- the State-- is the proper way to put this into action.

Convince me I'm wrong, or convince me that I've stated the problem incorrectly.

Really. Convince me. If I'm wrong, I want to know. I want to know why I'm wrong and how I'm wrong.

And here's why: I don't feel like a success. I've always been financially broke, even long before I embarked on making money (or trying to) through writing. If I weren't wrong, I believe I might be (or feel) more of a success. I see those around me who embrace statism profiting greatly. I realize the sample is skewed since those are the only people around me.

No, I'm not jealous or envious, but I can't help but see their success as a finger of accusation pointing right at me. Pointing out my shortcomings. And, I'm perfectly willing to accept that my problems might stem from some other personal flaw, having nothing to do with my post-statism. Still, if I'm wrong, I need to know.

.
(This is several hours late because I couldn't get Steemit to load earlier.)

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Sincere outpouring of the heart. I love the poetic structure of this post. Lovely piece.

I wont convince you of that @dullhawk. There is no obligation for anyone to set themselves on fire to keep others warm.

wouldn't load for me either, but I wish I could say you where wrong and point to why your wrong.... but your nothing but right, sadly.

How to convince you about something that is illogical and not permissible
Assaulting the property of others is not legally, morally and humanly permissible.

Sadly, it's very "legally permissible" if you call yourself "government", since that's all government does.

@dullhawk bro your post really gives a good impact..
i really wish some post likes this goes viral in india

You're great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44