You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Civil Asset Forfeiture - Legal Theft Inbox

in #liberty7 years ago

This is clearly a violation of IV &V. Terrible place to be in Merica right now. Erosion of personal property rights. The list goes on and on. I'm an Okie or a resident of the occupied Oklahoma Territory (as I call it). I am up to speed on this problem here. I am a business owner and deal in large sums of money routinely. I dread the times I must transport cash settlements because some cops are indeed idiots. Go with me here for the sake of argument... where is the bill of sale for the transaction that generated this cash as well as a sales contract including a serial number and copy of tittle/deed? In as much, by simply carrying a commercial insurance policy on a vehicle you no longer need explain anything regarding the transportation of cash and the officer can do nothing and is not likely to run a k-9 on a commercial vehicle in the first place unless your intoxicated. As a businessman I only drive my work truck to transport large sums of cash and I make sure I can overwhelm them with documentation in the event I must do so. I also lock my cash in a briefcase and keep a fire arm on the seat. When I present my concealed carry license with my I.D. they usually realize that I am informed of my rights and my background is clean. That usually stops the questions right off. That's a lot of hassle but until we kick these bureaucrats and politicians out of power....It's the price of doing business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37