You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A free definition of freedom of speech

in #libertarianism8 years ago

I was recently at PorcFest and someone asked me for my opinion regarding the differences between freedom and liberty. I hadn't really thought about it before. He explained how, historically, one was considered our unrestrained animal nature and the other our chosen restrained actions for mutual benefit. It's interesting to me to consider what liberties will arise here on Steemit. I was hanging in the steemitabuse channel in slack yesterday, and it's clear the community desires fairness and is willing to downvote and organize together to protect it. I love how that can be accomplished without coercion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45