You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Removing the AltRight Infection from the American Libertarian Movement

in #libertarian7 years ago

Great post man.

You are dead on about Hoppe and Molyneux. In fact for about two years due to my reading Hoppe and then being persuaded by Molyneux I started to shift more and more to the right.

I started having sympathies toward the Alt-Right view.

This was very damaging to me. It affected many friendships. It almost ruined some.

Thankfully this led to me thinking about libertarian principles and I ended up finding something from @larkenrose about consistency of principles and how the truth was that Molyneux didn't have any.

I had to ask myself what my principles really were. I had seemingly forgot that at my core, I was on the left.

I started to look for leftist anarchist and found SEK3.

What I read about him and Agorism in you and @johnvibes books and later in his own works has changed me on a spiritual level.
The scarcity behind Hoppe and Molyneux and their followers is impoverishing to the soul.

Thanks @dbroze and @johnvibes for your work.

Great post.
KEEP STEEMING!

The abundant life I now see possible for all through Agorism is my goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44