You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Libertarian] Feeling Alone, Disagreeing with Everyone you know, and the Importance of Removing Emotion from these scenarios

in #libertarian6 years ago

Yep. I, too, shut my FB down for about a week or so after the election. I mean, most of my FB friends are Canadian and were basically posting about how it was the end of the world and we were all going to die. It is seriously hilarious. I come from a large family and some of my brothers and sisters refuse to come visit me as long as I live in the US. I mean, how ignorant is that?! And one of them is going to Cuba in a few weeks...but will not visit their sister because of Donald Trump. I mean, I live in a small town in South Georgia. I promised I haven't seen Trump once. Lmao

Sort:  

Hilarious. Sad that it's family, but hilarious. I do have to say that some of these hysterical people have begun to acknowledge that the word isn't ending and maybe the media is bit out of control with the coverage of Trump. I find myself defending the guy more than I'd like to.

Right? I know what you mean. I just wish people would realize it was no different when Obama was president. Or Bush, or Clinton, or WHOEVER. It doesn't even matter "who" it is, the "who" isn't the problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51