Gun Control

in #libertarian6 years ago

[I live in South Georgia. I have been a legal resident of the US for about 4 months now. I am from Canada originally. Everyone from Canada on my Facebook cries about Donald Trump on the daily and demand that innocent Americans turn in their guns.]

All my family and friends in America RN:

"America is so unsafe, your government is tyrannical and everyone is killing each other"

Also all my family and friends in Canada RN:

"Why do you need a gun to protect yourself?"

I have a sister who refuses to visit me as long as I live in the states, when asked, it is because of

a) Donald Trump

b) guns

...... This sister just got back from vacation in Cuba.

My other sister told me it was the stupidest thing she had ever heard when I told her I couldn't wait to get my conceal carry lisence. I said to her:

"So you're telling me if you come to visit you will feel scared in public places with the threat of an active shooter, you won't feel a little safer if you are walking around with me, who has a hidden gun?"

Why is everyone so eager for the government to take away their rights? When will people realize the irony in their viewpoints? This is my rant for the day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @smarch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @smarch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52