You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For a New Liberty Audio CD GIVEAWAY

in #libertarian8 years ago

I shared this story on another post a couple days ago but I think the people here will get a kick out of it as well.

When I was 16 years old I passed my drivers license test. The state sent me "their" approved card in the mail. One problem. They spelt my first name wrong. So I had to go back to the DMV to get a new one. In a week or two I received the new license in the mail. This time they spelt my last name wrong.

Back to the DMV.

A week or two later I got the new card. The license numbers from the first 2 cards didn't match the new card.

Back to the DMV.

The forth time was the charm. They got it all right. At the time (mid 90's) Minnesota identification cards had raised lettering on them, exactly the same as those 3-sided rulers you would use in architecture class. Thanks to the states incompatance I was able to use a utility knife to exchange a few numbers making it seem as if I were 18, and old enough to buy tobacco. I even had a couple of practice cards to try it out on first. I wish I had keep those cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38