7 Cents (2 Cents after taxes and inflation)

in #libertarian8 years ago

Hi all,

I'm (not really) Alfred E Newman, and I'm not really running for president.

No old fart jokes please but I've been a card-carrying and long-suffering Libertarian for 36 years. Yup, voted for Ed Clark in 1980, and every Libertarian on every ballot ever since.

I'm not a big fan of Gary Johnson, but it's ironic that as a weak libertarian, he will shatter all the previous LP vote totals. possibly surpassing all the previous Libertarian Party presidential candidates COMBINED!

I'm on Twitter as that Mad Man @AlfredENewman5, delivering 7 cents worth of wit and wisdom and/or political commentary and criticism with every 140 character twit.

This is my first steemit post but the more I see of steemit, the more I like it, so I'll probably be spending a lot more time here than there.

If I can actually make 7 cents on every post here, I'll be very happy. Even 2 cents a post.

See you around, and as Bartles (or was it Jaymes) who said "We thank you for your support."

Just my 7 cents (2 cents after taxes and inflation)

Sort:  

Welcome. Hope you do better than me. I made 1.6 cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51