You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can "communist" be a type of libertarian?

in #libertarian7 years ago

Yes, I've only once encountered a communist who both advocated for no government and also thought it was morally acceptable to take my things without permission. The rest don't seem to understand that government in its essence is force, and they recoil at the thought that they're forcing me to do something. It's only the ones who specifically want to violently appropriate the things I've worked so hard for, while claiming that there's no such thing as property or property rights, that I have a problem with. These are usually the leaders, the organizers, because this kind of thinking specifically benefits people in positions of power. Having had discussions with some of the followers, I find them to be by-and-large interesting, caring and genuine people. I choose not to subscribe to their chosen lifestyle, but that shouldn't stop me from peacefully coexisting with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50