You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Our NeighbourGood: Intentionally creating societies designed for the 21st century and beyond!

in #libertarian7 years ago

Interesting! I wish you every success and sincerely hope that you get the opportunity to try these ideas out in practise - "let a thousand communities bloom".

I wholly support the idea of "startup" societies allowing people to experiment in practice with alternative ways of life and organisation. (https://www.startupsocieties.com/)

I suppose you are familiar with seasteading and The Seasteading Institute's "eight moral imperatives"? If you haven't already seen these videos, you may want to do so as some similar ideas are being expressed there.

Good luck! And keep us informed of your progress here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you :) Startup societies is great! I learned about it not too long ago. Thank you for sharing :)

The seasteading institute I heard about as well. Never seen anything about their moral imperatives though. Something I could definitely get behind (living on the sea, not-so-much). I believe what I'm advocating for is certainly not just my idea... It's in the noosphere (which is how I came upon it to begin with) We see it permeating all corners of our society and ideas and new cultures springing up as ours dies. We will have a future with much more diversity in systems than we do today, it's exhilarating!

We will have a future with much more diversity in systems than we do today, it's exhilarating!

Indeed it is! We live in interesting times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66