You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On feeling the Johnson

in #libertarian8 years ago

Though I prefer Voluntaryism and #anarchism over any form of government that relies on rulers, threats of force, and violence to build a "civilized" society, I do think you make a good case here for the "lesser of evils" argument.

Still though, I'd rather choose no evil at all.

Sort:  

I'd rather choose that as well, Luke; however, as noted in the column, this might be the best chance we have had in our lifetimes (surely in yours) to slow the train, and maybe even shift its direction a bit, away from total tyranny and empire, and toward some added liberty and choice in the matter. I consider that potential worthy of promoting the Johnson ticket to the rest of the world who have not yet considered there might be alternatives. - Steve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76