You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Houston, We Have a Problem!

in #libertarian6 years ago

I am glad you wrote this. The divide I am seeing on the liberty side appears to be mostly in two positions.

In one position the solution to power politics and govt. in general is to defect or go forward on basis of ignoring and not engaging it.

The second position is to go into the beast of power politics and govt. and dismantle it from the inside out.

The way my NAP works is that if a person or institution violates the NAP against me, I have the authority within my means to push back on that force in equilibrium.

Since power politics has only ever grown since the early constructs of social power, my hedge is typically to apply force in equilibrium where I can.

I like the notion of not engaging and trying to prosper, but how does that ever work when a damage machine is ready to harvest any prosperity of wealth you can create?

This for now, is why I hedge more towards the Kokesh side of things.

Sort:  

Exactly.

There can be no equilibrium between an individual and a mob, even an organized mob claiming to have authority of a state. You're likely to be crushed by the machine.

Perhaps, you can restrict fuel, or talk the operator out of running the machine at all. I am looking for the path to freedom myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57