I Dreamed of Ancapistan

in #libertarian6 years ago

This morning I woke up and jotted down what I remembered about my dream last night. I stood on a pier to a large floating city. In my dream I was elderly, about seventy years old. I was shown to my apartment by lady in her twenties with the youthful enthusiasm befitting her age. My apartment was large, but by no means overly spacious. It was a one bedroom with a kitchen/dining area, and space for either an office or typical American living room. (Couch, TV, etc.)

The whole place hummed with activity, and the people who lived and worked there were friendly. You would often hear people talking about how bad it was back home, and how they were glad they moved here when they did. This place was jokingly referred to as "Ancapistan", or "Libertopia". All of us were engaged in the only real world experiment of voluntary interactions free from the violence of the State.

Just thought I would share.

Sort:  

Alternatively, you could just become rich enough to move to the Cayman Islands and avoid direct stealing of your wages and capital.

That is a thought. I’ve been to Grand Cayman and it was nice! That whole subject to Queen Lizard is a big check in the Con column though.

Unless you want to try and join some Indian tribe in the Amazon rain forest or a pygmy tribe in the Congo jungle, it's your best bet. The Caribbean is about as anarchistic as it gets while still living in modern society.

Thanks, I was wondering where they all came from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56