You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Optimistic Anarchist: Thinking in Terms of 'Personal Anarchy' and 'Enforcement Zones'

in #libertarian8 years ago

Good post. I'll need to think about this for awhile before I could really give you a good response. It gave me quite a bit to ponder.

I typically identify myself as an anarcho-capitalist though I've also had civil discussions with many anarcho-communists here on steemit. All I can say is I try to never rigidly confine myself to a box. I am frequently changing my mind. :)

One of the only areas I've debated with people in the ancap movement and I constantly have problems with is property.

If I make something for a purpose of my own and someone else simply can come and take it, or repurpose it without my input, that would lead to conflict.

As to homesteading and such, I've brought that up to which people have answered "the property has already been separated, just take the government out of it now". I don't quite buy into that. I'll mention something like "so, can the first people to Mars claim all of mars as theirs?" "do we have some radius of influence around us that means it is ours?"
"Who gets to make the rules?"
"Who enforces those rules?"
"How is that not a government?"

I have similar issues with the -Communist side of things. So like I said I'll need to think on this concept of yours for awhile. This is a good thing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40