You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Market Solutions

in #libertarian6 years ago (edited)

resteemed

I've worked in a restaurant/bar before. Most of the wait staff were smokers and I would suspect any study of this profession would reveal that they tend to be much more inclined to smoke than the general population, not to mention the rampant drug use too. Restaurant staff also have a high turnover rate; it's not common to be a life long waiter, waitress or bartender at a single establishment that allows smoking. Sooner or later they quite, get fired, move to another establishment or move on to a better job.

Check out my new police abolition post.

Sort:  

I have yet to run into anyone on the waitstaff that didn’t smoke or didn’t mind it. It’s just silly to think that government has to come around and change our diapers.

Exactly. I even picked up the habit during the year or so that I worked in a French cuisine restaurant. And if they weren't smokers or druggies they were major alcoholics. I don't think there's any mentally stable people in that industry.

The ones that are usually move on after college or are the manager.

I would suspect any study of this profession would reveal that they tend to be much more inclined to smoke than the general population

There's hard data to corroborate this too.

https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/preview/mmwrhtml/mm6429a5.htm

I'll probably right a response article detailing my own argument against the state imposed smoking ban.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81