You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons of Athenian Democracy

in #libertarian6 years ago

Great article. I was just having a conversation the other day with a friend of mine whom works with First Nations in Canada. Somehow democracy came up in the conversation and I relayed what little I knew about the contributions the Six Nations of the Iroquois Confederacy had on the American founding fathers. (I am in Canada). I did not know much but your article inspired me to do a google search and I found an interesting article on a sight called 'Indian Country Today'. Your use of the phrase, "right under our nose...and not wanting to look seems apt to me. I am new here and do not know if I should be posting links in the comments section, but I would love to read something on this topic if you are so inclined! Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45