I think Libertarian Presidential candidate Gary Johnson is going to do a AMA here on Steemit!! I got a wonderful reply back from their team and the community should try to reach out to encourage them as well!

in #libertarian8 years ago (edited)

Gary Johnson is a fairly amazing individual... two time New Mexico governor, Marijuana business man, Bitcoin advocate and Libertarian presidential candidate 2016!

I thought last night "How cool would it be if we had Mr Johnson here to do a AMA..." So I acted on it and sent them a email!

Dear Mr Johnson,

I just wanted to bring to your attention a new Reddit like platform that combines blockchain technology and blogging that has caused quite a splash in the Crypto world called Steemit.com.

I think the Steemit.com community would absolutely love to hear from you and have a chance to ask you "What would you do if you were President of the United States of America?" (A "ask me anything" like post!)

It's extremely simple to sign up and making a post is as easy as Reddit.

If you have any questions please feel free to email me back and I'd be happy to put you in touch with the people who can answer anything you can think to ask!

The response I got back was very uplifting and positive... enough so that' I really think we have a shot at this folks!!

We need to show Mr Johnson that our community would be interested in hearing and questioning what he has to say.

What you need to do

The more of us reaching out to their campaign... the more likely it is that they will make a post here to get involved with us!

You can easily reach out to Mr Johnson by using their phone number or email located on their main page. https://www.johnsonweld.com/contact

I also sent out a tweet.


https://twitter.com/BayAreaCoins/status/758840809714180097

Please consider retweeting the link above!

Edit: I've also emailed the Johnson campaign a link to this blog as well for them to check out! This is going to happen!

Sort:  

I would definitely be excited to see that happen.

Me too! It's GOING to happen... please take a few minutes to reach out to them through the contact button :D <3

We can do it!

I just sent a second message!

Taking action like Bruce Willis in Die Hard! That's why Steemit is going to thrive, because there are people in here like you who don't just float ideas and hope others will take them up but instead throw caution to the wind.
You should be running for President haha!

Exactly. Steemers are go-getters by definition or they wouldn't be here so early in the game.

What a fantastic way of advertising our beloved steemit. Need more people like you on here. Well done have an upvote my friend.

Thanks for your great work! I'd love to see this happen. Retweeted and upvoted.

Another great post by @bayareacoins ! Nice go gettin action man! Take my $.0003 vote!

I think I edited it a bit much and am going to get stuck will extra fees... ops!

steemit is the right tool for you. join the ship now.

WOW this would be awesome! I remember when he did an AMA on reddit, it was one of the best ones ever!

Picture or tweet from an official account for proof please :D and welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95