Libertarianism, Community and Consent

in #libertarian6 years ago

Many non-libertarians have the wrong impression that libertarianism is anti-social, that it is all about doing everything yourself and depending on no one else. Nothing could be further from the truth.

Libertarians just care about a thing called, “Consent”.

I personally have lived a life that totally exemplifies the saying “it takes a village”. Many people have given me opportunities, resources and wisdom that have helped me to accomplish everything I’ve accomplished. The key thing is all that assistance came with the willingness and consent of my benefactors.

I had to be the opposite of anti-social, I had to build new relationships and work to maintain the ones I already had. My ability to be kind, forgiving, and empathetic towards others had a direct impact on receiving the same.

Consent encourages community and civility, the opposite in its absence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70