Accountability: Government vs Business

in #libertarian6 years ago

I criticize government loudly as a libertarian but private businesses aren’t above reproach.

The difference is I can immediately hold a business accountable by voting out there Board, shorting their stock, withdrawing patronage and organizing others in doing so. Even if I don’t do this if the company is run poorly enough it will fail and be replaced by better run ventures.

With government the best I can do is vote every few years in elections Where the very same people I want to vote out limit my options with ballot access laws. If government is run poorly and runs out of money they just blame others and say they need to force us to pay more, then do exactly that.

If you are asking me which requires a louder voice of criticism to overcome the lack of avenues for accountability which do you think I choose?

Sort:  

@alexmerced, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47