You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth about Leftists

in #liberals8 years ago (edited)

I've heard of the political compass, but I don't agree with it, at least not in this context.

Instead, I've created my own version of it, one that suits me as an "anarchist vs the concept of the state", rather than defaulting towards "which type of statism do I prefer?"

My version uses the scale of "anarchic" to "authoritarian", to suggest that level of control is more important than policies put into place.

To me, cogito ergo sum is the bootstrap code for developing a philosophy.
It's the first step, but beyond that, you must grow and grow, and find out what makes sense to you as a being. And if you accept yourself as part of a community or society, you can add that to your collection of philosophies as well.

Sort:  

Perhaps instead you have discovered a third dimension to it.

Oh my, that sounds much more true.

How interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33