They call it a fast but time seems slow.

in #libera29317 years ago

Anybody have any experience with water fasting? I broke a (my first) three day fast on Thursday. I had Nothing but water and 4 tsp of ground black seed a day. I have done 35 and 48 hours to sort of work up to the 72, which was my goal.

The effects seem to be so far...

Tolerance to various foods increases*. 

I seem to be processing information more efficiently.

I feel, generally more content and peaceful.

The light that shines on the mechanism of desire seems brighter, allowing desires hold to diminish.

Has anybody else experienced similar changes a day or so after ending their fast?

* I have liver issues so my tolerance to some foods has been diminished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44