You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LGBTQ Discussion

in #lgbtq8 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story.
I was teased and bullied in school and my weirdness came with being a non-assessed Aspie until I was an adult. I have always given everyone I meet 100% benefit of a doubt and allowed THEM to whittle themselves out of my life. That being said, I've never been anything but hetero and being an Aspie, I guess I've always felt like an alien in a human body. Having gone to Westminster Choir College, the majority of my college friends (from the 90s) are gay or trans. I simply never really understood why people made a big deal about someone else's self-identity. It's hard enough living in our own skin - I say live and let live.
Anyway, @transbeauty - welcome to Steemit. I would watch the bathroom door for you. XOXOX

Sort:  

Exactly!!! I wholeheartedly agree. It is very difficult living in our own skin to have someone else come along and try to define our life for us. This post was meant to shed some light on the good that is happening for the Trans community. We have risen above such dark times for our community and I do not want to see it go back in reverse. Thanks for the watch but I have used the "correct" bathroom for 6 or 7 years now. I am female no matter what anyone else says. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47