I am Pansexual and I don't Mind it. (Hello other LGBTQ Users!)

in #lgbtq6 years ago

2000px-Pansexuality_flag.svg.png

I didn't know I was Pansexual until I was about 16, which really wasn't that long ago. The first person I told was my girlfriend at the time. It was actually funny, because she got really nervous. I then realized that she probably thought I had cheated on her with some guy, but this was obviously not the case. I just felt really comfortable telling her, and she (although we are not dating) is a person I am comfortable with now. This was definitely the best experience I had telling anyone. Of course there was the one person who thought it was a sin and that I shouldn't act on my urges, but really, I think I've had a far less worse time with telling people than other people have.

Now I am completely openly Pansexual, although sometimes I tell people that I am Bisexual for simplicities' sake. It is pretty freeing, and I speak fairly openly about this, save for some times around friends who, while they don't explicitly say they don't approve of me talking about it, I'm pretty sure they don't. It hasn't broken me or anything, so I'll continue to deal with it unless things become explicit.

I would absolutely love to have conversations with, and just meet other LGBTQ users on here. I have a few friends in the community, but honestly, I'm always interested in listening to people who I have this type of thing in common with, but who have different experiences. So please, anyone, LGBTQ or ally, just drop your name in the comments, and maybe with a fact about you! I look forward to chatting with some of you guys! I also try to make very thought-provoking, interesting philosophical posts on occasions, so if you are into that kind of thing, be sure to follow me! Again, thank you for reading, and I look forward to hearing from some of you in the comments.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hello. I am an Admin for Steemit's LGBT+ community on Discord. If you use it (which I highly recommend for several reasons), you are welcome to join us by clicking the banner below.

step1.png
Steemit LGBT+ Discord

Hi! I've joined the discord, but for some reason it says I don't have permission to read anything.

Hello and welcome! I help curate the transgender and lgbt tags, hope your doing wonderful! Cant wait to see more of your articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56