Tolerance or respect for the LGBT+ community?

in #lgbti6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians friends.


Fuente

Today I would like to discuss with you this topic as the title of the post says, I really want to know your thinking about it and since this topic is very much in the social networks I would really like to debate here healthy.

A few days ago a super well-known Youtuber in Colombia which is "Kika Nieto" made a video answering questions from her "penguins" (that's what she calls her followers), they asked her a question about what she thought about the LGBTI community and she says something like that:

"It is not I who must judge anyone, God made man to be with woman and woman with man, yet I tolerate the LGBTI community and it is not I who must judge them, if there is anyone who must do it is God..

divisor lgbt.png

Followed by this, many people came out attacking her and saying that she should not get involved in these issues if she doesn't know what she is talking about, others said she was talking about it to create controversy and gain views (obviously all Youtuber obviously wants views because that's what you live on Youtube).

divisor lgbt.png

It's true, maybe the right word wasn't "I tolerate them," maybe he should have said "I respect them".

divisor lgbt.png

She then released another video apologizing if people were offended and making it clear that she is not homophobic.

In particular I left her a message where I told her that as a lesbian I didn't feel I was offending anyone, that the response she gave only turned it into a show and many grabbed hold of it to create "controversial" content and go up on YouTube, that everyone must learn to respect each other's thinking in order to ask for respect.

Well to tell you about it, that comment I left him got about 20 good answers, while another 7 or 8 were dedicated to insulting me.


picture source

Now, I think that the fact that everyone has a different sexual orientation does not change anything, we all have the right to feel loved and respected, the fact that someone does not support it does not give rise to insult.

We are in the middle of the 21st century where homosexuality is no longer a taboo, it is no longer a surprise, there are still countries where people kill people simply for being homosexual, for thinking differently and precisely the struggle is nothing more for inclusion, the fight is for me, for you, for her and for everyone, that the world is a country where we all fit and can live together and respect each other.

Whatever religion they may be, whatever your sexual orientation, whether you are white, black, tall or short, fat or thin, we all have the right to life and love.


picture source

divisor lgbt.png

What do you think about it?

divisor lgbt.png

YOU CAN GET ME ON THESE SOCIAL NETWORKS


mi banner post.png

Let's support the work of @cervantes like Witness on this page:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

chao steemers.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65