Creating a lifestyle

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

It is tempting to think of my self as being in the beginning of my journey in this life, and in a way this is true as each day is unto itself a new experience. In some ways I am, particularly in the area of creating the kind of life that I truly want for myself. It takes a lot of soul searching to find who you really are. At least that has been my experience. I have heard that “In order to find out who you are, you have to find out who you are not.” I think that was a quote by Matthew McConaughey. That’s a good start. Personally, I know that I do not want to live as a man. So for me, that means that I need to do something about that situation because, biologically, I am one. I know that I do not want to feel bad about being a transsexual. Therefore, I know that I better work on accepting the fact that I am that too. See how this works. I know that I do not want to be fat. Better start thinking of the foods that I eat in order to prevent that. You may feel like the World is poisoned by evil corporations who just want us all to die. That totally valid. One of the answers to this for me is to work towards creating healthy and holistic habits that eliminate the toxic overload in my body by reducing harmful chemical household products and finding alternative solutions that are natural and clean and make us all feel better. This leads me back to choosing mentors.
Creating a lifestyle by imitating our mentors. For me in this context my mentors are Sarah Marie Nagel of holistichabits and Ralph Smart of Infinite Waters (Diving Deep). Also I would like to include Jazz Jennings of I am Jazz. What all three of these wonderful people have in common is a positive mindset about who they are and what they are passionate about. Once again, I am not saying that these people are perfect. None of us are, and we all struggle with our own issues in our own way and at our own pace. What I am pointing out about all of these mentors is that they are all people with positive qualities who are in the public and whom we as aspiring leaders in our community can learn from. We can become better people ourselves and develop the kind of lifestyle that we choose for ourselves by learning about the mentors in which we admire. They say that imitation is the highest form of flattery, and this is why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38