TOMMY'S TRAVELOGUES - SOMETIMES

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)


I love working in different countries throughout Asia and I feel particularly at home; however, I am also conscious of the effects of inequality and western colonialism.

The whole continent is littered with the scars of conflict and exploitation.

I am aware that, by simply being a European here, I am a part of the continuation of this process.

It is a weird feeling that soon passes, but a residual aspect of it lingers.

It’s not as clumsy as ‘guilt’ or ‘self-loathing’, for there is nothing I can do to change the situation beyond the voluntary projects with which I am engaged, it is more like a subjective re-evaluation of the defining principles of the western perspective.

These are the material manifestations of the western dialectic.

Collectively we need to prehaps evolve beyond the ego of vainglorious histories and empires.

This was filmed on location in Penang, Malaysia (home to some of the tastiest foods).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey, my name is M3, and I'm giving you an upvote, and a subscribe. Me and my community of followers are trying to kill YouTube, and make DTube bigger and better than any other video site. YouTube doesn't reward creators like they deserve, so we're all helping each other out. Anyway, keep going! What we're doing really is the way of the future.``

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22