You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Bisexual Representation – Part 1: Alex Kelly of "The O.C."

in #lgbt6 years ago

This is a great post. I've never watched much television, so I never saw The O.C., but I definitely know that struggle of looking for any scrap of validation for yourself in media, and being failed by a world that doesn't know how to treat LGBTQ+ people like...well, like people. Those characters often fail us, but we can still sometimes look back at them and recognize the hope they gave us at a time when we needed them. <3 Thanks for sharing, and I'll look forward to your next post!

Sort:  

That is very true. I think LGBT+ representation has improved since The O.C. was on screens, but there is still work to be done, for sure. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43