You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Gender? (featuring @sykochica as author)

in #lgbt8 years ago

I'm sorry you got attacked and lost friendships over that. In my opinion they waaaaay overreacted. This is why actually having the discussions is important, how can someone else fully know what's in my head.

I can appreciate where you're coming from with your point of not requiring surgical body modifications. I'd assume this caries beyond transgender topic into people in general.

Personally, I'm not a fan of hospitals let alone surgery, so things are up in the air for me. I do know of others that want the surgery due to sexual "concerns " or passability.

This always ends up being decided by each individual (nose job, liposuction, etc too) to intelligently find and choose their path.

Things like you brought up are important to consider.

Sort:  

You are one of the nicest people to talk to :)

And to follow as well. @gonzo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75