You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imperfectu Film Festival: How Had I NOT Found This Before!

in #lgbt8 years ago

While shows like those you've mentioned are great for spreading the kind of hidden inner world of trans* people, I really love how the show Sense8 treats the trans character as they do any of the other characters. Normalization is humanization. Of course, I shouldn't be surprised considering both of the Wachowskis have now transitioned. 😆

Sort:  

I keep forgetting to binge watch that one! Think I got distracted after the first episode, but I remember liking it. :)

I do completely agree with the normalization is humanization statement. Frequently people model another person by a characteristic like LGBTQIA, race, religion, etc. and completely missing the essence (or homonculous is @williambanks is watching) of who they really are.

Always watching you. Don't always, always watch. But I read all I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44