The Unknown Me

in #lgbt6 years ago

“No one is you and that is your super power”

People judge. People may see the other way different from how you see yourself but it is you who knows a lot about yourself not them, not even anyone. Being unique among others is not a creepy story but evidence that you are brave and you know yourself and you are happy about it. Coming out from the closet was like being born again but it is frightening for someone who wants to go out from their comfort zone because people might not like the you that you show to them and may end up losing everything that you have. But who cares? Being yourself is better than being like someone that everybody pleases yet you are not happy with it.
Being a person who sees myself as a different human being is an everyday struggle on how I will manage the people around me and how will I show the world that this is the real me. But as days go by and morning came the next days I always tried to show the me that I have hidden a long time ago from everyone and then completely showed who am I. I am a man of faith. Being born as a Christian molded my spiritual life and it helped me the way I am now. Keeping faith to one God makes my life complete each day. Being fed by the words of God keeps me moving forward to life’s stages of failures and challenges. I am also a man who views life as positive as I can. Problems come but I know the day will pass and one day I will be alright. People leave in life but I know there are new people coming to my life. Failure comes but I know tomorrow I can get up and continue living life no matter what. I am also a man who walks the other path of life. I am not the usual man whom everybody perceives but I am the one who thinks my way of living life was just perfect as how everybody live their lives. I am a type of person who is happy the way I am now no matter what people think about me. This is my way of living life and they have no right to judge me. I am a man of hope. Through struggles and bad comments I am with the hope that everything was just a part of my book which keeps my story interesting. A man of hope that after the storms of living and fighting the odds of life a bright tomorrow will still come and another day to live life.
We must know ourselves better than what others see us in order to understand it and find our way to live our life the best way we think. If we think that we are a person who is a source of love then be it. Share love to everyone. If we think that we are the kind of person who belongs to the third sex then let you be. It is not a mistake for knowing yourself and letting yourself be happy. Be yourself because an original is worth than a copy and be proud of whom you are and not be ashamed of how others see you because the new relationship goal is self-love.

Sort:  

Hi @provinceboy, welcome to Steemit! I am glad that you are here! You will find that there is an incredibly supportive community of LGBT+ friends that will spur you to be your best self! I am glad you are here!

Hahaha! First time to post! 😂

Introduce yourself sa Dals hehe

Wait sa kay galibog pa kos phone nako hahaha di ko kainsert ug picture bay chada unta to para sa pag introduce hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04