You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On political activism for the LGBTQIA+ community

in #lgbt6 years ago
gender isn't trans-historic and indeed dependent on the material conditions and SuperStructure of the time.

Man, if I could just get that one notion through people's heads... Conservatives often seem to take this position that not only have we arrived at the end of history, but we have in fact always already been here. Their ossified realities drive me up a wall.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the micro-polemic. Anyways, I’ve just read yer post in conjunction with yer reply. I dare to say I understand yah when Trump got elected, despite not sloping down to pure anguish and defeat. I expected the win to happen and I did indeed drank my fair share of rum while I basically peppered lead down the range. It particularly made me a tipsy shooter that I had to pack up me guns and head outta the range. I had to comfort mój towarzysze for days, lead to increased tipsyness for those days I must add.

Regardless, I also know what yah speak about with Conservatives and what not; I would be more general and stipulate that to Bourgeois culture when the USSR/CCCP dissolved. NeoLiberals rode heavily on the end of History (and got their dreams shattered a decade later). Regardless, it’s infuriating that we still suffer this antimaterialist notion of biological essentialism. Hard to whack it outta the minds of some (most times white) male members of parties that I attend and keep an eye on. Bleh, now on Left Twitter I see the PSL Leadership is full of racist, misogynyst white men which is causing to make women leave en masse. Can’t find fault on that since that’s particularly terrifying this was the case for the national body for the PSL. Also another pædophiliac, racist misogynyst was exposed; glad he got the collective boot from MLs (Women, Trans, Males and Non-Binary/Questioning) on Twitter when he got exposed. No need for fuckery like that, especially in the rotten sunk of the internet and the Concert of the Online Left. Plus that guy was always a bit fucking bright with his words; so this was a long one coming that he would be found for some particularly nasty behaviour.

But to return back from the war, let’s continue seriously rooting out these influences.
9322C45A-8AAE-4C36-B869-D092B5EF53D0.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45